Winners, Giveaways, and Freebies!

Hello from San Antone!

I’m back home after traveling to Tulsa to conduct research for my next Mystery House novel. It was great fun. I went on a Haunted Pub Crawl and learned fascinating tidbits about Tulsa’s history and paranormal occurrences.

But I bet you’re more interested in learning who won The Heroes of Olympusand The Gatekeeper’s Saga. Well, wait no longer. The winner is…

andie_h18@ . . .

I’m giving away 30 of my audiobooks during the month of September! Click here to enter to win. This is a multi-author promotion, and you can find the giveaways of the other authors by searching for #Fall4Audio on Twitter and Facebook. Good luck!
I promised you another chance to enter to win the ten vampire paperbacks, and here it is. You can click here to enter to win The Twilight Saga, A Shade of Vampire (Books 1-3), and The Vampires of Athens in paperback.
Eight of my fellow YA authors have given me permission to post links to their free books, which will be delivered to your inbox via their newsletters. See more below.
MAGICAL. ROMANTIC. ADDICTING.

Nicole Cassidy is a witch descended from the Greek gods… but she doesn’t know it until she moves to a new town and discovers a dangerous world of magic and monsters that she never knew existed.

When the Olympian Comet shoots through the sky for the first time in three thousand years, Nicole and four others — including mysterious bad-boy Blake — are gifted with elemental powers. But the comet has another effect — it opens the portal to another dimension that has imprisoned the Titans for centuries. After an ancient monster escapes, it’s up to Nicole and the others to follow a cryptic prophecy in time to save the town… and possibly the world.

CLICK HERE TO GRAB ELEMENTALS FOR FREE!

My name is Kaidance Monroe, and sometimes when I touch people, I see how they die. After I saw my little brother’s death but failed to stop it, my parents abandoned me to a juvenile detention facility. I don’t let people touch me anymore. Not my fingertips, not my skin, not my heart.

Just before I turned 18, I got a visit from a cute guy, who tricked me into giving up my secrets. He said I was special, but he wasn’t the only searching for me. I barely escaped with my life. Now I’m in a mansion, learning how to control my abilities – abilities so powerful, even the gods are jealous. I didn’t mean to make anyone fall for me. Certainly not my would-be killer. And I never imagined how far he would fall.

The Scarlet Thread is a dark fantasy romance for fans of Greek mythology and Gothic romance. Fans of Fallen and Percy Jackson will be captivated by this mashup of fallen angels and forgotten gods.

CLICK HERE TO GRAB THE SCARLET THREAD FOR FREE!

Before the age of seventeen the young men and women of Jerar are given a choice –follow tradition, or pursue a trial year in one of the realm’s three war schools to study as a soldier, knight or mage…

For 15-year-old Ryiah the choice has always been easy. Become a warrior and leave the boring confines of her lowborn life behind. Set to enroll in the School of Knighthood on the eve of her next birthday, plans suddenly shift when her twin brother discovers powers. Hoping that hers will soon follow, she enrolls with Alex at the Academy instead –the realm’s most notorious war school for those with magic.

Yet when she arrives Ry finds herself competing against friend and foe for one of the exalted apprenticeships. Every “first-year” is given a trial year to prove their worth –and no amount of hard work and drive will guarantee them a spot. It seems like everyone is rooting for her to fail –and first and foremost among them Prince Darren, the school prodigy who has done nothing but make life miserable since she arrived.

When an accidental encounter leads Ryiah and Darren to an unlikely friendship she is convinced nothing good will come of it. But the lines become blurred when she begins to improve –and soon she is a key competitor for the faction of Combat… Still, nothing is ever as it seems –and when the world comes crashing down around her, Ry is forced to place faith in the one thing she can believe in –herself. Will it be enough?

CLICK HERE TO GRAB THE BLACK MAGE FOR FREE!

New York Times bestselling author K.N. Lee presents an epic fantasy series fans and critics are comparing to The Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones.

Six races. Four realms. One devastating war.

The survival of the universe rests on the shoulders of one human girl, but can Lilae escape slavery in time to save humanity?

On the other side of the world, Prince Liam leads his army across the realm to protect the Tryans and the fairies from Shadow Elf raiders. When their odds of survival become next to impossible, he must set out on a journey to find a dragon, a powerful child king, and the blessing of a fallen god to aid him in the inevitable realm war.

The path forward for both Liam and Lilae seems clear until their dreamscapes collide. But while they draw strength from their connection, Lilae may be falling for the mysterious emperor who should be her greatest enemy.

CLICK HERE TO GRAB RISE OF THE FLAME FOR FREE!

All Lali Yavari wanted for her sixteenth birthday was for her mom to come back. Instead, she starts flashing between realities and seeing people disappear before her very eyes. Then the unsettling Kai Awana shows up at school, and Lali soon discovers she has inherited the ability to astral project—with a surprising twist. When Kai offers to use his own unique ability to help Lali find her mother in exchange for her help on a misguided mission, she can’t refuse…even if she’s not quite sure she can trust him.

In this award-winning series opener, debut author K.J. McPike takes us on a ride with “enough tantalizing twists and turns to captivate readers, transforming them into instant fans” (SPR). Don’t miss this whirlwind urban fantasy adventure, where what one girl learns about her mother’s past will make her question everything she thought was true—and just might put her family in even more danger.

CLICK HERE TO GRAB YOUR FREE COPY OF XODUS!

In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a black market exists for anyone with the money, connections, and nerve to request items from days past. As a Runner for one of the underground syndicates that now controls the timewaves, Stassi 2446-89 has seen it all: the fall of Rome, the rise of Hitler, the end of democracy, the establishment of time tourism, and the devastating consequences of it. Her job is to seamlessly slip through the past, in search of items of value to the syndicate’s clientele.

Stassi’s next assignment takes her to Paris in the 1920’s, in search of a lost manuscript by one of the twentieth century’s greatest writers. She and her partner, Gaige, are swept up in the City of Light during the height of fashion and culture—as alluring a locale as they’ve ever visited. But a seedier side of life lurks beneath the glamorous façade, and the pair quickly learns this run is more dangerous than any of their previous missions.

Because history isn’t playing out as it should be—a first for the syndicate. When the stakes are raised and it becomes a matter of life or death, Stassi and Gaige must ultimately decide how far they’re willing to go to ensure the future as they know it.

CLICK HERE TO GRAB YOUR FREE COPY OF THE SYNDICATE!

Two mysterious, gorgeous brothers. One typical high school girl. A key that unlocks a family secret…

Celeste Wilder is a few weeks away from high school graduation and heading to her dream college, NYU, when she meets the intriguing Constantin brothers. Suddenly, she discovers that everything she believed to be true was a carefully constructed lie to protect her, and her so-called normal life becomes anything but.

Roman and Nico Constantin introduce Celeste to a hidden supernatural world that she never in her wildest dreams imagined existed. As she gets sucked into the excitement and danger of their magical world filled with twisted vampires, evil sorcerers and demons, she discovers the startling truth about her own family’s legacy and is forced to make a decision that will change her life forever.

A must read for fans of Vampire Academy, Twilight and The Vampire Diaries!

Wilder is the first book in The Guardian Series, a gripping supernatural tale for lovers of urban fantasy and paranormal romance sure to keep readers on the edge of their seat and up way past their bedtime.

CLICK HERE TO GRAB YOUR FREE COPY OF WILDER!

He’s dark and powerful, a magical anomaly. She’s inexperienced and untrained. Can they set aside their differences in time to save themselves?

Mysterious disappearances at a popular national park force authorities to organize a university-led expedition, and they’ve invited undergrads to compete to be included. As a talented Arete, Austin is a natural shoe-in. And he’s not the only experienced student competing. Nicole struggles a great deal with her powers, but she knows she has what it takes, and she’s determined to prove that she can produce Wind magic.

With the help of her friends and advice from professors, Nicole pushes the limits of her magical abilities. As the competition heats up, however, she finds out that the trip she’s fighting for may be a one-way ticket…

Discern, Mosaic Chronicles Book One tells a captivating story of adventure, fantasy, and romance. If you like break-the-mold paranormal fiction, romance, and fast-paced adventure, then you’ll love the first book in Andrea Pearson’s groundbreaking and award-winning series!

CLICK HERE TO GRAB DISCERN FOR FREE!

Please like & share: